Chennai 29°C
PETROL PRICE : 92.95 / Ltr
DIESEL PRICE : 86.29 / Ltr

New Rules Explained – What’s App New Privacy policy!


New Rules of ‘WhatsApp’ Users who get stuck without understanding! What will happen after ‘February 8’? Detailed information here!

Users have until February 8 to accept these new terms, WhatsApp meanwhile has reiterated that all messages are end-to-end encrypted. WhatsApp, Facebook’s messaging processor, has become Netizens’ inevitable database for many years. A new notification has been popping up on everyone’s WhatsApp telling them that it’s terms and policies are being updated. WhatsApp has indicated that users may not be able to access their WhatsApp accounts if they do not accept the new terms and agreements (updated on January 4).

This new update has caused a lot of concern over the new privacy policy, especially with respect to data sharing with its parent company Facebook.

WhatsApp has imposed new conditions on people who have reliably exchanged information and media on it without fear of being tampered with. It has been announced that WhatsApp’s new terms and privacy rules will be tweaked from February 8th.

* User information, cell phone number, address, status, money transaction will all be stored by WhatsApp.

* It has been decided to introduce a new feature called WhatsApp Payments and save this information in it.

* WhatsApp tracks what kind of phone we use and where we go.

* WhatsApp has decided to insert its nose in our bank account as well.

* WhatsApp will also find out to whom, for what, and where you are making the cash transaction.

* WhatsApp wants to know how you spend your money during the festive season.

* The information we send in WhatsApp will be stored on its servers for 30 days.

* Gathering information about users and providing it to other businesses through Facebook is also in the background.

* Facebook’s plan is to follow the details and navigation of each user of WhatsApp and make money through it.

* In India alone, 20 crore people use WhatsApp.

* If the details of these 20 crore people are given to the businesses, crores of money will be paid.

* These companies design advertisements accordingly and attract people.

* The same style is already being followed for Facebook.

* The announcement of the change of terms continues in the WhatsApp processor.

* You can continue to use WhatsApp if you agree to the new terms.

* If you do not want to agree to the terms of the WhatsApp account will be deleted.

* Those who do not agree to the new terms will not be able to send information via WhatsApp after February 8.

* Ordinary users are said to tap the approval button without understanding what it is.

What about your messages?

WhatsApp has reiterated that all messages are end-to-end encrypted. This means that neither WhatsApp, not third parties will access or read your messages.

“Nothing you share on WhatsApp, including your messages, photos, and account information, will be shared onto Facebook or any of our other family of apps for others to see, and nothing you post on those apps will be shared on WhatsApp for others to see,” WhatsApp says.

WhatsApp doesn’t store your messages once they’ve been delivered. Messages are stored on the user’s device and not on WhatsApp’s servers. Once messages are delivered, they are deleted from their servers.

In the course of delivering a message, WhatsApp’s servers store undelivered messages in encrypted form for up to 30 days and if a message is still undelivered after 30 days, WhatsApp claims to delete it. “When a user forwards media within a message, we store that media temporarily in encrypted form on our servers to aid in the more efficient delivery of additional forwards,” WhatsApp adds.

What choice do you have?

To continue using WhatsApp, you need to accept the new terms and conditions. If you do not wish to, WhatsApp too, suggests deleting your account.

For users who have already accepted the new terms and conditions, but do not want WhatsApp to share data with Facebook, or other businesses, they will have an additional 30 days to opt-out and delete their account.

What happens if you delete your account?

WhatsApp says that when you delete your WhatsApp account, your undelivered messages are deleted from its servers along with any of your other information it no longer needs to operate and provide its services. However, users must ensure they not only uninstall WhatsApp but must delete their account from WhatsApp. This can be done by going to settings > Account and selecting ‘Delete my account’.

“Please remember that when you delete your account, it does not affect the information other users have relating to you, such as their copy of the messages you sent them,” WhatsApp’s privacy policy adds.

Do you have to accept the privacy policy?

Yes, this is standard practice for most software. If you don’t want to, you can delete your account and switch to another service. A lot of people seem to be switching to Signal from WhatsApp.

The signal is another messaging app, free and end-to-end encrypted, and which has gained a popularity push in light of the new WhatsApp policy. WhatsApp uses Signal’s protocol for its encryption. But Signal is not owned by any corporation and is run by a nonprofit.

What's Your Reaction?

OMG OMG
2
OMG
Love Love
3
Love
Sad Sad
30
Sad
Trending Trending
1
Trending
Happy Happy
1
Happy
Angry Angry
0
Angry

New Rules Explained – What’s App New Privacy policy!

Log in

Don't have an account?
Sign up

Reset Password

Back to
Log in

Sign up

Back to
Log in

Pin It on Pinterest

Choose A Format
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes