Chennai 22°C
PETROL PRICE : 78.72 / Ltr
DIESEL PRICE : 71.42 / Ltr

Are eggs vegetarian or non-vegetarian? Find that spicy answer that might surprise you 😜


Vegetarian or Non-Vegetarian:

Firstly, Each and Everyone will have a vegetarian Friend Saying that he/she is a vegetarian but they will have eggs if we ask them they will term a new coin called Eggetarian, There is a huge population, which falls under this category. They call themselves eggetarian or vegetarian despite having eggs for their meal. This might confuse everyone when they hear that answer, So here you can find the new term with interesting facts.

New Term – Ovo – Vegetarian:

A new term coined as ovo-vegetarian – a vegetarian who eats eggs. Vegetarianism as a diet excludes the consumption of animal flesh since eggs technically are vegetarian, they do not contain any animal flesh. People who include eggs in their diet, while abstaining from eating chicken, pigs, fish and all the other animals can be called ovo-vegetarian. With that logic, we can consider eggs safe for vegetarians, but they cannot be considered vegan for sure. But most Indians believe that eggs are non-vegetarian and thus do not consume them if they practice vegetarianism. While people think that eggs are home for chicks, there is a huge difference between hens that lay eggs for consumption and eggs which produce chicks.

 

Two-Types Of Eggs :

There are two types of eggs, fertilized and unfertilized eggs.
Fertilized eggs: For the eggs to be fertilized, the hen and rooster must mate before the formation of the egg. If this happens, then the eggs laid by the hen are fertilized.
Unfertilized eggs: If the hen has not mated and she lays eggs, then the eggs are unfertilized.

 

Neither fertilized nor unfertilized eggs contain chicks that are meant to be born. To make a chick, a hen needs to mate with a rooster. And the farms that breed hens for edible eggs, keep the roosters away so that the fertilization process is not completed. For a chick to be formed inside an egg, the fertilized egg needs to develop into an embryo, which can happen only under specific conditions.

People sometimes find blood spots inside the eggs, mistaking it for the blood of the chick that was supposed to be born. However, these blood spots also called meat spots, do not mean that the egg is fertilized. This happens when the yolk of an egg is formed and the blood vessel of the hen ruptured causing the blood spot. If you find blood spots in your egg next time, you should not feel bad about killing a life, because you did not. Yes, eggs do come from chickens but they are not killed to produce them.

P.S: Not all products that come from animals are non-vegetarian, the best example is milk.

What's Your Reaction?

OMG OMG
3
OMG
Love Love
0
Love
Sad Sad
0
Sad
Trending Trending
0
Trending
Happy Happy
1
Happy
Angry Angry
0
Angry

Are eggs vegetarian or non-vegetarian? Find that spicy answer that might surprise you 😜

Log in

Don't have an account?
Sign up

Reset Password

Back to
Log in

Sign up

Back to
Log in

Pin It on Pinterest

Choose A Format
Meme
Upload your own images to make custom memes